Board of Directors

The JASF board is composed of local community leaders with a strong and balanced blend of skills and experience, providing guidance and support to JASF staff and volunteers as we strive to uphold our mission.

The board of directors exercises overall responsibility for the policies, programs, and direction of JASF, while also providing advice and counsel on a broad range of operation protocols.

The diversity of the board is chosen to reflect a multitude of expertise offerings. All members have a strong and demonstrated commitment to our three pillars: work readiness, entrepreneurship, and financial literacy.


  • Amy Allen


    Avison Young

  • Peter Anderson

    Chair Elect

    Raymond James Financial Group

  • Geoffrey Horst



  • John Ray

    Past Chair


  • Franki Schmidt


    American Express

Board Members

  • Alfredo Aguirre

    Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

  • Evan Appell


  • Bob Arroyo


  • Andrew Cagnetta

    Transworld Business Brokers

  • Maureen Canada

    Lighthouse Point Marina

  • Chris Cavanagh

    Petri's Positive Pest Control, Inc.

  • James Constantine

  • Tom Coyle

    Greenspoon Marder, P.A.

  • Carla Dorsey

    The Dorsey Group

  • Michael Fischler

    Fischler & Friedman, P.A

  • Kathy Foster

    Bluegreen Corporation

  • Alan Gross


  • Ryan Gudaitis

    Brown & Brown Insurance

  • Brandon Hensler

    Nova Southeastern University

  • Tim Hogans


  • Brenda Horner

    Consolidated Credit Counseling

  • Nicholas Kaniaris

    PNC Bank

  • Andrew Koenig

    City Furniture

  • Robert Lamm


  • Dr. Nicole Mancini

    The School Board Of Broward County

  • Lois Marino

    BBX Capital

  • Paul Marko

    Stiles Corporation

  • S. Carolina Mata


  • Joel D. Mayersohn

    Dickinson Wright

  • Michael McGinn

    Prince Capital Partners

  • Alan McKay

    FLT Geosystems

  • Ronnie Medina

    Mercantil Bank

  • Carol Molnar

    Comerica Bank

  • Stu Morris

    Morris Law Group

  • Arlene Pecora

    Signature Grand

  • Dr. Avis Proctor

    Broward College

  • Scott Rassler

    Rassler Financial Strategies

  • Michael Rearden

    Ameriprise Financial Corp.

  • Jim Robertson

    Allegiance Crane & Equipment LLC

  • Lisa Roney

    Crowe Horwath

  • Jerry Rosenthal

    Tire Hut

  • Tim Rubin

    Kaufman Rossin, & Co.

  • Meaghan Ryan

    Seminole Gaming

  • Shawn Sackman


  • Daphnee Sainvil

    Broward County Government

  • Patrick Sargent

    Regions Bank

  • Andrew Schultz

    Morgan Stanley

  • Joe Schumacker

    SpareZ, Inc.

  • Michael Schwarzberg

    Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

  • Alfredo Suarez

    Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.

  • Erik Sussman

    Mass Mutual

  • Bob Swindell

    Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

  • Enid Valdez

    Career, Technical, Adult, Community Education (CTACE)

  • Matthew Verga


  • Mark S. Walter

    QEP Co.

  • Mitch Welin

    ComRes, Inc.

  • Michael Weymouth

    Riverside Hotel

  • Dave Wolnek

    After School Programs

  • Peter Woolf

    Interstate Asphalt Corporation

Legacy Council

  • Matthew Becker

    Sales Advantage

  • Andrew Cagnetta

    Transworld Business Brokers

  • Barbara Capeletti

  • Gerry Czarnecki

    Founder & Chairman of National Leadership Institute

  • Debi Davis Case

  • Mike Greene

  • Bruce Hecker

  • Frank Jaumot

  • AJ “Buddy” Johnson

    President of Trias Solutions

  • Judy Paul

    Mayor of Town of Davie

  • Dr. Robert Preziosi

    Professor at NSU

  • Brad Weinbrum